Home  ⁄  News  ⁄  Premiere for Proplate on Discovery Channel’s “How Do They Do It?”

Premiere for Proplate on Discovery Channel’s “How Do They Do It?”

January 13th, 2015

In the 6th episode of this season of “How Do They Do It?” the production team has visited Atlas Copco and Proplate in Sweden. On Friday January 16, Discovery Channels viewers in the UK, Ireland and Asia, get so see how a road roller is made. As an important part of this process, the program shows how parts for the road rollers are produced in thick metal sheet at Proplate. Step by step, the viewers can follow Enrique Hernandez and his colleagues at Proplate through the different production stages of cutting, blasting, machining and finally painting of the ready-to-assemble part.

“Discovery Channel is looking for production processes at the forefront all over the world, says Sara Ahdrian-Brorsson, Head of Scheduling Discovery & TLC, Sweden. “We are very happy that they have chosen Sweden, and in this series the spotlight is put on the steel business.”

First air dates (all local time):

UK and Ireland
Friday 16th January 8.30pm

China, Philippines and SE Asia
Friday 16th January 8.30pm
Saturday 17th January 12.30am
Saturday 17th January 7.30am
Saturday 17th January 11.30am
Monday 19th January 1.30pm

Malaysia
Friday 16th January 9pm
Saturday 17th January 1am
Saturday 17th January 8am
Sunday 18th January 11am
Monday 19th January 2pm

Taiwan
Monday 19th January 10.30pm
Tuesday 20th January 3.30am
Tuesday 20th January 2.30pm
Sunday 25th January 8.30am
Monday 26th January 9.30am

India & Sri Lanka
Wednesday 21st January 4.30pm
Saturday 24th January 4.30pm
Sunday 25th January 7.30am
Wednesday 28th January 8.30pm
Thursday 29th January 7.30am

Broadcasting dates for Sweden and other countries have not yet been released, but we will keep you updated!

 

SHARE

CONTACT

CALL US:
+46 10 19 54 100
EMAIL US:
info@proplate.se